NOTICE OF ELECTION NOVEMBER 3, 2020 GENERAL ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday the 3rd day of November, 2020 in the election precincts of Merrick County, Nebraska, (Mail in ballot only for Precincts Prairie Creek, Mead, Midland, Prairie Island, Lone Tree North, Lone Tree South, Clarksville West, Clarksville East, Silver Creek, Loup, Chapman, Vieregg, Central, Ward One, and Ward Two) a General Election will be held. Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices. Some races will not appear on every General Election ballot as some candidates are elected by specific subdivision, districts, or wards. The Secretary of State will publish a true copy of the title and text of any amendment or referendums once each week for three consecutive weeks preceding the election.

Marcia Wichmann

Merrick County Election Commissioner

FOR PRESIDENT and VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Vote for ONE 4-Year Term

Republican Donald J. Trump/Michael R. Pence

Democratic Joseph R. Biden/Kamala D. Harris

<u>Libertarian</u> Jo Jorgensen/Jeremy Cohen

Write In Line

FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR

Vote For ONE 6-Year Term

RepublicanBen SasseDemocraticChris JanicekLibertarianGene Siadek

Write In Line

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS
DISTRICT 3

Vote For ONE2-Year TermRepublicanAdrian SmithDemocraticMark Elworth Jr.LibertarianDustin C. Hobbs

Write In Line

MEMBER CENTRAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE AREA BOARD OF GOVERNORS

** DISTRICT 1

Vote for ONE 4-Year Term

Michelle Broekemeier Paul R. Krieger Write in line

Vrite in line

Central Community College Area Board of Governors

** AT LARGE

Vote for ONE 4-Year Term

Sam Cowan Write in Line

DIRECTOR CENTRAL PLATTE NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT-**SUBDISTRICT 9

Vote for ONE 4-Year Term

Doug Reeves Write in Line

DIRECTOR LOWER LOUP NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT **SUBDISTRICT 5

Vote for ONE 4-Year Term

Matt Lukasiewicz Write In Line

DIRECTOR NEBRASKA PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT SUBDIVISION 7

Vote for ONE 6-Year Term

Sheila A. Hubbard Wayne E. Williams Write In Line

DIRECTOR POLK COUNTY RURAL PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT - SUBDIVISION 3

Vote for up to TWO 6-Year Term

Gene Urkoski Judy A. Rieken Mark J. Wyman Write in Line

DIRECTOR SOUTHERN PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT SUBDIVISION 5

Vote for up to TWO 6-Year Term

Marvin L. Fishler Larry Benson Write in Line

DIRECTOR TWIN LOUPS RECLAMATION DISTRICT SUBDIVISION 1

Vote for ONE 6-Year Term

Scott Russell Write in Line

FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR

** DISTRICT 2

Vote for ONE 4 Year Term

Republican Russell Kreachbaum Jr.

Write In Line

FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR

**DISTRICT 4

Vote for ONE 4 Year Term

RepublicanCarolyn K. KuceraDemocratTim Bolling

Write In Line

FOR COUNTY SUPERVISOR
**DISTRICT 6

Vote for ONE 4 Year Term

Republican Roger Wiegert

Write In Line

JUDGE OF THE SUPREME COURT
DISTRICT 5 6 Year Term
Shall Judge Jeffrey J. Funke be retained I office?

Yes No

JUDGE OF THE NEBRASKA WORKERS' **COMPENSATION COURT 6 Year Term**

Shall Judge Thomas E. Stine be retained in office?

Yes

Nο

JUDGE OF THE NEBRASKA WORKERS' **COMPENSATION COURT 6 Year Term**

Shall Judge Dirk V. Block be retained in

office? Yes

No

FOR MEMBER OF THE BOARD EDUCATION **SERVICE UNIT 7 DISTRICT 10**

Vote for ONE

4 Year Term

Marni J. Danhauer Write in Line

FOR MEMBER OF THE BOARD EDUCATION

SERVICE UNIT 10 DISTRICT 2 Vote for ONE

4 Year Term

Esther Rickert Write in Line

CITY COUNCIL - CENTRAL CITY

Vote for TWO

4 Year Term

**WARD 1 Hanna Hawthorne David J. Lee

4 Year Term

Vote for ONE **WARD 2 Dennis Wagner

FOR MEMBER OF BOARD OF EDUCATION **High Plains School District 75

Vote for up to THREE

4 Year Term

Terry A. Carlstrom Kraig A. Urkoski Erin Meyer Jason Morris Kyle Beck

FOR MEMBER OF BOARD OF EDUCATION **DISTRICT 1, FULLERTON

Vote for Up to THREE

4 Year Term

David Ciancio **Brad Anderson** Chris Gleason Brian L. Aaberg

FOR MEMBER OF BOARD OF EDUCATION **Twin River School District 30

Vote for up to THREE

4-Year Term

Jennifer Swantek David F. Baxa John Reeg

FOR MEMBER OF BOARD OF EDUCATION ** PALMER SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 49 Vote for up toTHREE 4 Year Term

Daniel Hake Brian J. Friedrichsen Todd R. Weller

FOR MEMBER OF BOARD OF EDUCATION **School District #82, Northwest, Hall County Vote for up to THREE 4 Year Term

Ned H. Meier Aaron T. Buhrman Artie Moeller Paul Mader Bill Buettner

FOR MEMBER OF BOARD OF EDUCATION ** DISTRICT 4 CENTRAL CITY

Vote for up to THREE

4 Year Term

Lisa A. Wagner Brian K. Buhlke Brett Zikmund

FOR MEMBER OF BOARD OF EDUCATION

School District 2, Ward C, Grand Island Public Schools, **Hall County

Vote for ONE 4 Year Term

Joshua L. Hawley

FOR PALMER VILLAGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES Vote for THREE 4 Year Term Kevin Bremer

FOR SILVER CREEK VILLAGE BOARD OF **TRUSTEES**

Vote for THREE

4 Year Term

Chad D. Jones Jamey J. Kershaw

FOR CLARKS VILLAGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Vote for TWO

4 Year Term

Norm Manstedt FOR CHAPMAN VILLAGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES **Vote for TWO** 4 Year Term

Jim Ceplecha

OFFICE OF COUNTY SURVEYOR

Shall the position of elected county surveyor be eliminated, to be replaced by the position of appointed county surveyor?

FOR election of county surveyor

AGAINST election of county surveyor The Proposed Constitutional Amendment and Initiative Measure, titles and text to be published By the Office of the Secretary of State, once a Week for 3 weeks prior to the General Election.

I, Marcia Wichmann, County Clerk of Merrick County, Nebraska do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in this certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law and each is entitled to have their name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office as designated in the certification.

In witness whereof, I have set my hand and affixed the official seal of my said office this 16^{th} day of September 2020.

Marcia Wichmann Merrick County Clerk/Election Commissioner