Contacts

 

Merrick County Courthouse
1510 18th St.
PO Box 27
Central City, NE 68826
Courthouse Hours 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

County Board Meets: 2nd & 4th Tuesday

Board of Supervisors - (308) 946-2881

Jim Helgoth
PO Box 144
Clarks, NE 68628
(308) 548-2687
Cell: (308) 548-8008
Email: helgoth@clarks.net
Kent Carlson
2221 15th Ave.
Central City, NE  68826
308-946-5217
Cell:  (308) 940-0613
Email: Kent.carlson@ymail.com
Carolyn Kucera
1696 15th Rd
Central City, NE 68826
Cell: (308) 940-0879
Email: teamropr_81@msn.com

Russell Kreachbaum
2077 P Road
Central City, NE  68826 
(308) 940-1408
Email:  rlkreach@live.com

Jimmie Graves
2720 18th Ave.
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-3413
Cell: (308) 940-0977
Email: jgraves@eaglecom.net
Roger Wiegert (Chairman)
7585 N. Gunbarrel Rd.
Grand Island,NE 68801
(308) 384-2529
Cell: (308) 390-4101
Email: rrwieg@kdsi.net
Tom Weller
551 R Road
Palmer, NE  68864
308-795-2310
Cell: (308) 940-0347
Email: tkweller@gpcom.net
 
Assessor
Jan Placke
PO Box 27
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-2443
Fax:(308) 946-2332
Email: assessor@merrick.nacone.org
Attorney
Lynelle Homolka
1615 17th Ave.
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-3861
Fax:(308) 946-3500
Email: attorney@merrick.nacone.org
Clerk
Election Commissioner
Register of Deeds
Marcia Wichmann
PO Box 27
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-2881
Fax:(308) 946-2332
Email: clerk@merrick.nacone.org
Clerk of the District Court
Theresa Good
PO Box 27
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-2461
Fax:(308) 946-3692
Email: theresa.good@nebraska.gov
County Court
Beth Pullen
P.O. Box 27
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-2812
Fax: (308) 946-3838
Email: beth.pullen@nebraska.gov
Emergency Management Services
Thomas J. Smith
PO Box 666
Fullerton, NE 68638
Phone: 308-536-4443
Cell: 308-550-1685
Email: region44em@hamilton.net
Extension Office
P.0. Box 27
1510 18th Street
Central City, NE 68826-0027
(308) 946-3843
Fax: (308) 946-2487
Email: merrick-county@unl.edu
Web site: merrick.unl.edu/
4-H building reservation form
Health Department Director
Teresa Anderson
1137 S. Locust Street
Grand Island, NE 68801
(308) 385-5175
Email: anderson@charterinternet.com
Highway Superintendent
Surveyor
Mike Meyer
PO Box 27
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-2164
Fax:(308) 946-2332
Email: mchwysur@merrick.nacone.org
Planning & Zoning
Jen Myers
PO Box 27
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-3120
Fax:(308) 946-2332
Email: pz@merrick.nacone.org
Sheriff
John Westman
1821 16th Ave.
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-2345
Fax:(308) 946-2444
Email:
Treasurer
Patricia Bolte
PO Box 27
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-2171
Fax:(308) 946-2332
Email: treasurer@merrick.nacone.org
Veterans Services Officer
Tim Reimers
PO Box 27
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-2466
Fax:(308) 624-4102
Email: vso@merrick.nacone.org
Weed Superintendent
Kevin Koziol
1510 18th Street
Central City, NE 68826
(308) 946-2881
Cell: (308) 550-0115
Fax:(308) 946-2332